Icaz | Artist Nami Pop Gallery

galerie d'art en ligne

Icaz is a Swiss artist from Geneva, creative and passionate. 

The artist Icaz started drawing at the age of 12. At the beginning, he mainly drew cartoon characters. From paper, he then moved on to canvas. Today, he produces very complex works with several levels of reading. The paintings he produces today are full of detail and colour.

His art is inspired by the world around him and by pop culture. Each painting conveys a message that can be understood by reading all the details or by letting your imagination speak. Icaz features Mickey, the Pink Panther, Riri, Fifi, Loulou, Scrooge, Donald, SpongeBob SquarePants and the Simpsons. 

With humour, Icaz depicts the consumer society and the constraints it generates. 

Icaz reappropriates heroes from popular culture and television. The artist has succeeded in creating his own style by using several cartoon icons as well. He is constantly seeking to evolve his art and to use different techniques to create his paintings.


The Works of the Nami Pop Gallery

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top

Icaz | Artiste Nami Pop Gallery

galerie d'art en ligne

Icaz, est un artiste suisse originaire de Genève, créatif et passionné. 

L’artiste Icaz a commencé à dessiner dès l’âge de 12 ans. A la base, il a surtout fait uniquement des dessins de personnages de cartoon. Du papier, il est ensuite passé à la toile. Aujourd’hui, il réalise des œuvres très complexes avec plusieurs niveaux de lecture. Les toiles qu’il produit aujourd’hui sont remplies de détails et de couleurs.

Son art est inspiré du monde qui entoure Icaz et de la pop culture. Chaque toile transmet un message qui peut être compris en lisant tous les détails ou en laissant parler son imaginaire. Icaz met en scène, Mickey, la Panthère Rose, Riri, Fifi, Loulou, Picsou, Donald, Bob l’éponge ou encore les Simpson. 

Avec humour, Icaz dépeint la société de consommation et les contraintes qu’elle engendre. 

Icaz se réapproprie les héros de la culture populaire et de la télévision. L’artiste a réussi à créer son propre style en reprenant plusieurs icônes du cartoon également. Il cherche sans cesse à faire évoluer son art et à utiliser différentes techniques pour réaliser ses toiles.


Les Oeuvres de la Galerie Nami Pop

Panier
Retour haut de page